Category Archives: Guests

Juicy Vegas

Superstar DJs Coming to Bent-Con 2014!

Masquerade Ball Saturday Night
(Cybertron Room)

This year’s Dance is bigger and better than ever! We have two super star Djs lined up for you.

Superstar DJ Juicy Jay
Superstar DJ Juicy Jay

Spinning some of the great Missives like EDC LA, Ultra- Miami, Fetish Fantasy Ball- Las Vegas, and the Club Party Monster tour.

We can’t forget the LA local events like Bondage Ball, Fetish Nation, Club Hell, and of course my favorite underground after hours club The Basement!

He will be spinning a mix of EDM, techno electro and with a little Goth /Industrial thrown in.

For more info on DJ Juicy Jay check out his Facebook page and read his extensive Bio.

DJ Made by Dr. Light

Jes DJ
DJ Made by Dr. Light

You will be seeing a lot from her this weekend. After you hear what she can do with a cello on our Lobby stage, come see what she can do behind the decks!

There is a little of everything in here! A Mash-up with Da Commissar, some Kraftwerk, even some J-pop!

 

I suggest some good dancing shoes, or just kick those heals to the side, ’cause you ain’t sitting down. I am listening to her mixcloud while I am writing this, AND I LOVE EVERYTHING!

If you want to know more, Like her Facebook page.

-Bellz

dinnerparty-1038x576

The Dinner Party Show with Special Guest Anne Rice Comes to Bent-Con 2014!

BENT-CON, the sensational LGBT pop culture experience, is proud to announce that Christopher Rice and Eric Shaw Quinn will host their hit internet series, THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, featuring special guest author Anne Rice, at  BENT-CON, on Sunday, November 9th, 2014!TheHeavensRise-Cover

Christopher Rice is the award-winning writer and New York Times Best Selling novelist of such books as A Density of Souls, The Moonlit Earth, and The Heavens Rise.  His new supernatural thriller, The Vines, will release from 47North on October 21, 2014.
cover

Eric Shaw Quinn is the author of the critically acclaimed novel Say Uncle. He also wrote the novels Never Tear Us Apart and Always Have Always Will, detailing the early lives of characters from the hit TV series, QUEER AS FOLK. He’s also worked with superstar Pamela Anderson.

Together, these two brilliant and unabashed creative super-men, launched THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, the internet’s first, live, comedy / variety show.

annericeBENT-CON is honored to host THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, incorporating our incredible attendees as the audience, with guest  author Anne Rice’s.

Ms. Rice, the best-selling author of gothic fiction, religious themed literature, and erotica, couldn’t be more welcomed at BENT-CON.
Best known for The Vampire Chronicles, Ms. Rice has created provocative and enticing characters that fans have adored for over 30 years.Her books have sold nearly 100 million copies, making her one of the most widely read authors in modern history.

Plus, she’s long incorporated LGBT characters and themes into her work, something that audiences of whatever orientation have loved.

Ms. Rice recently published The Wolves of Midwinter, the sequel to The Wolf Gift, continuing the story of her “man wolf” hero, Reuben Golding, as he learns more of his werewolf powers. The popular novel was released in paperback this past June.

This OPrince-Lestatctober, Ms. Rice will satisfy her fans (and the world) with the return of the “Brat Prince” of The Vampire Chronicles, Lestat himself, in the new novel Prince Lestat.

In Prince Lestat, Ms. Rice catches up with Lestat in the present day, presenting a grand new narrative of his adventures — and mechanizations.

Prince Lestat will be the first of several books focusing on Lestat’s new adventures, incorporating both old and new members of the vampire’s tribe.

Humor, comedy, sexiness, and even (perhaps?) a spoiler are all on the table for this fantastic presentation of THE DINNER PARTY SHOW.

Fans of Christopher Rice, Eric Shaw Quinn, Anne Rice or just good supernatural fun, shouldn’t miss this major event, only happening at BENT-CON, November 9th, 2014. Get your badges today!