Category Archives: Guests

7f13614e-5a5b-4c49-a710-dbabd86190bb

The Dinner Party Show with Special Guest Anne Rice Comes to Bent-Con 2014!

BENT-CON, the sensational LGBT pop culture experience, is proud to announce that Christopher Rice and Eric Shaw Quinn will host their hit internet series, THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, featuring special guest author Anne Rice, at  BENT-CON, on Sunday, November 9th, 2014!TheHeavensRise-Cover

Christopher Rice is the award-winning writer and New York Times Best Selling novelist of such books as A Density of Souls, The Moonlit Earth, and The Heavens Rise.  His new supernatural thriller, The Vines, will release from 47North on October 21, 2014.
cover

Eric Shaw Quinn is the author of the critically acclaimed novel Say Uncle. He also wrote the novels Never Tear Us Apart and Always Have Always Will, detailing the early lives of characters from the hit TV series, QUEER AS FOLK. He’s also worked with superstar Pamela Anderson.

Together, these two brilliant and unabashed creative super-men, launched THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, the internet’s first, live, comedy / variety show.

BENT-CON is honored to host THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, incorporating our incredible attendees as the audience, with guest  author Anne Rice’s.

10514728_10152263460513736_3046074571932074470_nMs. Rice, the best-selling author of gothic fiction, religious themed literature, and erotica, couldn’t be more welcomed at BENT-CON.
Best known for The Vampire Chronicles, Ms. Rice has created provocative and enticing characters that fans have adored for over 30 years.Her books have sold nearly 100 million copies, making her one of the most widely read authors in modern history.

Plus, she’s long incorporated LGBT characters and themes into her work, something that audiences of whatever orientation have loved.

Ms. Rice recently published The Wolves of Midwinter, the sequel to The Wolf Gift, continuing the story of her “man wolf” hero, Reuben Golding, as he learns more of his werewolf powers. The popular novel was released in paperback this past June.

This OPrince-Lestatctober, Ms. Rice will satisfy her fans (and the world) with the return of the “Brat Prince” of The Vampire Chronicles, Lestat himself, in the new novel Prince Lestat.

In Prince Lestat, Ms. Rice catches up with Lestat in the present day, presenting a grand new narrative of his adventures — and mechanizations.

Prince Lestat will be the first of several books focusing on Lestat’s new adventures, incorporating both old and new members of the vampire’s tribe.

Humor, comedy, sexiness, and even (perhaps?) a spoiler are all on the table for this fantastic presentation of THE DINNER PARTY SHOW.

Fans of Christopher Rice, Eric Shaw Quinn, Anne Rice or just good supernatural fun, shouldn’t miss this major event, only happening at BENT-CON, November 9th, 2014. Get your badges today!

LMZ_Cover

BENT-CON wants your killers.

LMZ_CoverCrime is a wonderful thing. Well, not real crime. That sucks. But fictional crime, movie crime, book crime and comic-crime are mainstays of pop culture. They’ve been present at our event as well, we’ve just been a little remiss in celebrating twisted tales of murder, blackmail, and general thievery. That changes now.

For 2014, we’re encourage you LGBTQ folks running free in the Mystery and Thriller genres to bring your twists to this years’ event. We want to make certain that authors, panelists, artists and filmmakers who arrest criminals, write about murders, enlist blackmail, pursue serial killers or entice with deep mysteries, participate in BENT-CON 2014.

Submit your panels. Sell your books. Show your films. There’s room for you in our Rainbow of Wonders.

Bent-Con is for Everyone!

Get Your Badge – Submit PanelSubmit Film