Category Archives: Featured

Bent-Con and Sheroes Entertainment LLC present: The Atlantean Pool Party!

unnamed (1)

 “Darling it’s better, down where it’s wetter, take it from
me!” Come drink, dance, and swim in an undersea wonderland at the
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Pool on Saturday, November 8, 2014
starting at noon!

Music will be playing, drinks will be flowing, and the
pool will be inhabited by mermen and sirens! Aquatic-themed costumes are highly encouraged and if they are swimmable, even better! We want to see your Aquaman and Ariel cosplay! Show off your sexy Nemo and silly speedo-wearing Deadpool! Bring us your Sea-Punk and Creature from the Black Lagoon style!

As the Official Special Guests, Sheroes Entertainment LLC is proud to present, Mesmerize: An Oceanic Indulgence!

unnamed

These sensual and exotic creatures have risen from the ocean’s depths around the world… and they would love to meet you! Come swim and play with the mysterious merfolk of Mesmerize! Merfolk have always celebrated diversity and love in all of its forms, so Bent-Con is a natural place for these seductive sea-elementals. Just don’t get pulled under; you may never want to return…

 

For more information please visit:
http://www.sheroesentertainment.com/

https://www.facebook.com/SheroesEntertainment

https://www.facebook.com/darktideproduction

 

photos by John Stix and Sheroes Entertainment LLC

7f13614e-5a5b-4c49-a710-dbabd86190bb

The Dinner Party Show with Special Guest Anne Rice Comes to Bent-Con 2014!

BENT-CON, the sensational LGBT pop culture experience, is proud to announce that Christopher Rice and Eric Shaw Quinn will host their hit internet series, THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, featuring special guest author Anne Rice, at  BENT-CON, on Sunday, November 9th, 2014!TheHeavensRise-Cover

Christopher Rice is the award-winning writer and New York Times Best Selling novelist of such books as A Density of Souls, The Moonlit Earth, and The Heavens Rise.  His new supernatural thriller, The Vines, will release from 47North on October 21, 2014.
cover

Eric Shaw Quinn is the author of the critically acclaimed novel Say Uncle. He also wrote the novels Never Tear Us Apart and Always Have Always Will, detailing the early lives of characters from the hit TV series, QUEER AS FOLK. He’s also worked with superstar Pamela Anderson.

Together, these two brilliant and unabashed creative super-men, launched THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, the internet’s first, live, comedy / variety show.

BENT-CON is honored to host THE DINNER PARTY SHOW, incorporating our incredible attendees as the audience, with guest  author Anne Rice’s.

10514728_10152263460513736_3046074571932074470_nMs. Rice, the best-selling author of gothic fiction, religious themed literature, and erotica, couldn’t be more welcomed at BENT-CON.
Best known for The Vampire Chronicles, Ms. Rice has created provocative and enticing characters that fans have adored for over 30 years.Her books have sold nearly 100 million copies, making her one of the most widely read authors in modern history.

Plus, she’s long incorporated LGBT characters and themes into her work, something that audiences of whatever orientation have loved.

Ms. Rice recently published The Wolves of Midwinter, the sequel to The Wolf Gift, continuing the story of her “man wolf” hero, Reuben Golding, as he learns more of his werewolf powers. The popular novel was released in paperback this past June.

This OPrince-Lestatctober, Ms. Rice will satisfy her fans (and the world) with the return of the “Brat Prince” of The Vampire Chronicles, Lestat himself, in the new novel Prince Lestat.

In Prince Lestat, Ms. Rice catches up with Lestat in the present day, presenting a grand new narrative of his adventures — and mechanizations.

Prince Lestat will be the first of several books focusing on Lestat’s new adventures, incorporating both old and new members of the vampire’s tribe.

Humor, comedy, sexiness, and even (perhaps?) a spoiler are all on the table for this fantastic presentation of THE DINNER PARTY SHOW.

Fans of Christopher Rice, Eric Shaw Quinn, Anne Rice or just good supernatural fun, shouldn’t miss this major event, only happening at BENT-CON, November 9th, 2014. Get your badges today!